Monday, March 5, 2012

SHOWS: SXSW 2012 Tour

We've had a busy few weeks, wrapping up all of the loose ends of our SXSW 2012 Tour, and we can't wait any longer to get you all the juicy details!

We start things off, right here in Boston, with a kickoff party hosted by Fort Point Recordings, Vanya Records, and the Boston Phoenix.  It's FREE, so I hope you'll come out and support some amazing bands - Bearstronaut, New Highway Hymnal, In Like Lions - that will driving over 4,000 miles, to bring the largest independent music party in the world a taste of Boston!

* * * *

Wednesday, March 7 - Austin T Party Kickoff, Fort Point Recordings + Vanya Records + Boston Phoenix - Good Life - Boston, MA

Friday, March 9 - w/ The Reva Dawn Salon - Al's Bar of Lexington - Lexington, KY

Saturday, March 10 - w/ Naked Gods - Ole Tavern - Jackson, MS

Sunday, March 11 - w/ Naked Gods + The Phuss - Cowtown Bowling Palace - Ft Worth, TX

Monday, March 12 - w/ Naked Gods + The Phuss - Caves Lounge - Arlington, TX

Tuesday, March 13 - w/ Naked Gods + The Phuss - City Tavern - Dallas, TX

Wednesday, March 14 - AS BUILT & Valhalla SXSW Showcase 4:20 PM - Agave - Austin, TX

Thursday, March 15 - FILTER Magazine + Converse Rubber Tracks SXSW Showcase w/ Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Alberta Cross, YAWN, Rebuilding The Rights Of Statues 8:30 PM - Bar 96 - Austin, TX

Friday, March 16 - Austin T Party, Fort Point Recordings + Vanya Records SXSW Party 6:55 PM - Tiniest Bar in Texas - Austin, TX

* * * *

Hopefully we will have some more shows to add, and will update them here. You can tweet at Red Bull Soundstage and tell them you want them to add Viva Viva to their showcase! That would be super awesome of you.

We're pumped to be out on the road with our homedoods from Boone, NC, the Naked Gods. We have a great run of shows up in North Texas, with local rockers The Phuss. All and all, it is going to be a great few weeks. Come on out if we're in your hood!

No comments:

Post a Comment